Watch IPL Cricket Live Online with a VPN

Indian Premier LeagueIf you are a Cricket fan, you probably already know that the 2022 IPL (Indian Premier League) Cricket series starts on April 2nd and will run through June 3rd. The BCCI established the Twenty20 professional Cricket league 15 years ago. There are several different ways to enjoy the matches, and there is quite a bit of TV coverage as well. If you already have access to the content, you are all set. If not, you will have to watch and cheer on your favorite team by using a VPN. Otherwise geo-restrictions could block your access to the action. Her are some of our favorite VPNs for watching IPL matches.

RankVPN ServicePriceVisitServer
1ExpressVPN$6.67Visit ExpressVPN160CheckboxCheckboxCheckbox
2NordVPN$2.99Visit NordVPN87CheckboxCheckboxCheckbox
3Private Internet Access$2.03Visit PIA95CheckboxCheckbox

How to Use a VPN to Watch IPL Matches

There are several streaming services and channels covering the IPL. We will connect to an ExpressVPN server in Mumbai for our guide. This would be the best scenario for those traveling outside India dring the tournament. You can also connect to another region for additional coverage.

  1. ExpressVPN for IPLSign up for ExpressVPN (includes a 30 day risk-free money-back guarantee)
  2. Download the ExpressVPN app on your device. You can install it on as many desktop or mobile devices as you want and connect on up to 5 at once.
  3. Connect to a VPN server location in India. ExpressVPN hosts servers in Mumbai and Chennai.
  4. Now you will want to go to the Hotstar India website and subscribe.
  5. As long as you are connected to a VPN server in India and subscribe to Hotstar, you can enjoy the IPL matches throughout the yournament.
  6. If you have questions you can reach out to the ExpressVPN support team 24 hours a day.

Indian Premier League (IPL) Teams and Broadcasters

As we mentioned, the BCCI (Board of Control for Cricket in India) established the top tier professional Cricket league in 2007. Currently, the league consists of 8 teams. Every team plays each other 2 times (home and away) in a round-robin format during the league phase.  The top two winners of the tournament qualify for the international Champions League Twenty20. Those teams are:

  • Chennai Super Kings (CSK)
  • Delhi Capitals (DC)
  • Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH)
  • Kings XI Punjab (PBKS)
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB)
  • Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)
  • Mumbai Indians (MI)
  • Rajasthan Royals (RR)
  • Lucknow
  • Ahmedadad

Now, let’s take a look at the best ways to enjoy all the matches. If you do not have access to one of the networks, are traveling abroad, or want to watch different coverage, you will want to connect to a VPN server in the region you want to view the matches in. Much of the time, specific channels are geo-restricted. That means you won’t be able to watch them if you are outside of the targeted area unless you connect to a VPN.

Here is a list of the most popular countries and their broadcast partners.

  • India – Hotstar India
  • USA – Sling TV and
  • Pakistan – Geo Super
  • UK and New Zealand – Sky Sports
  • Singapore – YuppTV
  • Arab World – OSN Sports
  • Africa – SuperSport
  • Australia – Fox Sports Australia

If you do you not see your country listed here, you may need to check the local listings. Keep in mind that some of these options are premium and others are free. You also have the option to watch online by using one of those channels. If you live in India, Hotstar holds worldwide internet rights for the tournament. However, it is only available there. For those traveling outside of India during the matches, simply connect to a VPN server there and you can start enjoying.

2022 IPL Season Schedule

Most of the matches will take place at 7:30 pm IST. Dates that include two matches will see the first played at 3:30 and the second staring at 7:30.

1April 2CSK vs KKRChennai
2April 3SRH vs RRHyderabad
3April 4Ahmedabad vs RCBAhmedabad
4April 5DC vs MIDelhi
5April 6Lucknow vs PBKSMumbai
6April 7KKR vs SRHKolkata
7April 8RR vs DCJaipur
8April 9RCB vs MIBangalore
9April 9Lucknow vs AhmedabadMumbai
10April 10PBKS vs CSKMohali
11April 10SRH vs RCBHyderabad
12April 11MI vs AhmedabadMumbai
13April 12DC vs KKRDelhi
14April 13CSK vs RCBChennai
15April 14SRH vs PBKSHyderabad
16April 14RR vs KKRJaipur
17April 15Lucknow vs DCMumbai
18April 16Ahmedabad vs CSKAhmedabad
19April 16DC vs SRHDelhi
20April 17RCB vs RRBangalore
21April 17MI vs LucknowMumbai
22April 18KKR vs AhmedabadKolkata
23April 19PBKS vs RRMohali
24April 20MI vs CSKMumbai
25April 21KKR vs RCBKolkata
26April 22DC vs PBKSDelhi
27April 23SRH vs MIHyderabad
28April 23RR vs AhmedabadJaipur
29April 24CSK vs LucknowChennai
30April 24DC vs RCBDelhi
31April 25Lucknow vs CSKMumbai
32April 26Ahmedabad vs SRHAhmedabad
33April 27KKR vs PBKSKolkata
34April 28RR vs MIJaipur
35April 29RCB vs LucknowBangalore
36April 30Ahmedabad vs DCAhmedabad
37April 30MI vs PBKSMumbai
38May 1RR vs LucknowJaipur
39May 1CSK vs SRHChennai
40May 2DC vs AhmedabadDelhi
41May 3SRH vs KKRHyderabad
42May 4CSK vs RRChennai
43May 5Lucknow vs MIMumbai
44May 6Ahmedabad vs KKRAhmedabad
45May 7SRH vs DCHyderabad
46May 7RCB vs PBKSBangalore
47May 8KKR vs CSKKolkata
48May 8MI vs DCMumbai
49May 9RCB vs AhmedabadBangalore
50May 10PBKS vs LucknowMohali
51May 11RR vs CSKJaipur
52May 12PBKS vs MIMohali
53May 13SRH vs LucknowHyderabad
54May 14RR vs RCBJaipur
55May 15CSK vs DCChennai
56May 15Ahmedabad vs PBKSAhmedabad
57May 16MI vs SRHMumbai
58May 17RCB vs KKRBangalore
59May 18PBKS vs DCKolkata
60May 19Ahmedabad vs RRIndore
61May 20KKR vs MIKolkata
62May 21Lucknow vs SRHLucknow
63May 21PBKS vs RCBKolkata
64May 22CSK vs AhmedabadChennai
65May 22Lucknow vs KKRLucknow
66May 23MI vs RRMumbai
67May 24PBKS vs SRHKolkata
68May 25DC vs LucknowDelhi
69May 26RCB vs CSKBangalore
70May 27KKR vs RRKolkata
71May 29Qualifier-1Mumbai
72May 30EliminatorMumbai
73June 1Qualifier-2Chennai
74June 3FinalChennai

Don’t miss out on the opportunity to cheer on the great IPL teams. Whether your favorite team is the Mumbai Indians or the bad boys of the league, the Chennai Super Kings and the Rajasthan Royals, you can watch all the great action with a VPN.

Please share this post with your friends so they can enjoy Indian Premier League.

A VPN service will help protect your online privacy and unblock sites from around the world. We support a free and open Internet.